Outing2
Outing 3
Winter Meetings Programme 2018 - 2019
Tuesday 9th October Banksias and Bilbies - Western Australian Wildlife.
Alban Houghton.
Tuesday 23rd October Urban Butterflies.
Anthony McCluskey.
Saturday 10th November Bell Pettigrew Museum and walk St Andrews.
Saturday walk led by Jim Cook. Meet at 10.00am at top (south) end of long stay car parks at junction with Argyle Street. Followed by a pub lunch.
Tuesday 13th November Dinosaur Modelling.
Calum McAndrew.
Tuesday 27th November The Secret World of Rhododendrons.
Richard Milne. Joint meeting with Botanical Society of Scotland.
Tuesday 11th December Christmas Festivities - Colour Rings and Travel stories.
Anne Reid.
Thursday 3rd January 2019 New Year walk and barbecue, at Crombie Country Park.
Meet at 10.30am at main Ranger Centre. If you need a lift please phone Anne Reid 01382 532486. Leaders Anne Reid If you need a lift please phone Anne Reid.
Tuesday 8th January 2019 Camperdown Wildlife Park and Species Conservation.
Bradley Yule.
Tuesday 22nd January Members Night.
slides or digital images (12 each maximum) to be submitted to Anne Reid (01382 532486) in advance please. Photographs and Slides can be scanned.
Hosted by Anne Reid.
Tuesday 12th February Peatlands.
Andrew McBride.
Friday 15th February Members Social Evening.
Queens Hotel, 160, Nethergate, Dundee. 7 for 7.30pm. Tickets required. - Available from Council Members.
Tuesday 26th February Beaked Whales.
Aubrie Onoufriou.
Tuesday 12th March AGM to be held in Lecture Theatre 1, Dalhousie Building at 7.30pm.
Results of Kim Eberst Photographic Competition. Followed by refreshments.
Saturday 23rd March Tayside Recorders Day
Camperdown Wildlife Centre.
Saturday 30th March St Vigeans.
Saturday walk led by Anne Reid. Meet at 10.00am at car park between Brothock Burn and railway line at NO639429 (Access from A92 north of Arbroath). Followed by a pub lunch

Winter meetings are held in the Dalhousie Building, University of Dundee, Old Hawkhill, DD1 5EN. Lecture theatre 1 at 7.30pm. prompt to 9pm (unless otherwise specified).
lectures are accompanied by slides.

Saturday morning outings are usually followed by a pub lunch.

Membership is open to all with an interest in the natural world. Details from 01382 779939

Summer Join Committee Activities Home Links Old bulletins Our facebook group